Latest Entry / Writing

Learning to Mother Myself

Many thanks to Jennifer Pastiloff for publishing my piece, “Learning to Mother Myself,” at The Manifest Station.

“I sat on the stonewall outside my studio, reading Rebecca Solnit’s The Faraway Nearby, and thinking about how excited I’d been to get far away from my family. I’d been awarded a glorious month-long writers residency in Ithaca, NY from The Saltonstall Foundation. It was my first residency and I had no idea what to expect. What to bring? How to handle the silence? What if I couldn’t produce anything? . . .” Read it at The Manifest Station

Leave a Reply

